Pow Wow Wow

Today begins the 30th annual Moweaqua Pow Wow “Have a Fine Time in 2009”. 

I’m ready to devour some home-made Ice Cream from the Methodist Men’s Group and run into anyone and everyone I’ve ever known in town. The Miss Pow Wow Queen contest takes place at 6:00 this evening, followed by the Flatbranch Pickin’ Parlor. I’m not one to pass up a good pageant and bluegrass music!

If you haven’t been to a small town festival for a while, come join us! A good time will be had by all.

3 Responses to Pow Wow Wow

  1. Sarah Rezer says:

    I SOOO wish I could join you! Eat some yummy ice cream and drink a lemon shake-up for me. The pageant is always so depressing now considering I babysat for the contestants OLDER SIBLINGS…sad. I’m very old now. I better go knit. 🙂

  2. brittentraughber says:

    Sarah-

    I will post some pictures for you by this evening, and will order the biggest Lemon Shakeup they make! Thanks so much for checking the blog, I hope more people use it to stay connected with Moweaqua!

  3. Anitra says:

    Have an elephant ear for me, Britten! And ride the octopus! :o) Can’t wait to see your photos. I’ve been feeling nostalgic for Moweaqua as of late…

Leave a Reply

