Print Sale to Benefit the Potsicks

This is the e-mail that I just sent out to try and rally extra support for my friends Aaron and Janet…  I am starting to make the prints tomorrow and hope this will be a great chance for anyone, like me,  who has wanted to help them but wasn’t quite sure how! 

 


This summer Aaron and Janet Potsick of have been truly blessed- by the arrival of their new son who joins their 2 adorable girls, and by the progress that Aaron has made after being diagnosed with a brain tumor.

Following a successful craniotomy, Aaron is undergoing continued treatment, and is on the road to recovery. However, the future ahead for the Potsicks is both emotionally and financially difficult, as they seek out all possible solutions to facilitate Aaron’s healing process.

This fundraiser is a chance to support the Potsicks in their journey while adding a beautiful piece of art to your home.

A signed 8×10″ photograph “Weathering the Storm” (by Illinois-based artist Britten Traughber) is now available for a donation of $30, with all the donations going directly to the Potsick family of Moweaqua.

Prints are available by sending a check endorsed to Aaron Potsick at the address below:

Britten Traughber
317 E. South St.
Moweaqua, IL 62550

Please include a return address where the print should be mailed, or feel free to contact Britten via e-mail at brittentraughber@hotmail.c om for any further questions.

Thank you for your support! 


Storm 


3 Responses to Print Sale to Benefit the Potsicks

  1. SuEllen Mackey says:

    Hey, can you tell me where this picture was taken? that will determine how many I purchase!!!! Might give them as gifts.

    SuEllen

  2. Hi SuEllen! This barn and field is just southeast of Moweaqua, not far from your house! I’m trying to remember the exact road, but I’d probably have to go retrace my steps to find it again 🙂

  3. Ken Kashian says:

    Britten,
    I’m so sorry that I missed your show at ISU. I really want to see your work. What are the hours of the Mow. gallery? What are you up to these days? I do have a few photo mags to pass your way. No more Aperture, though.

    I would be interested in buying one of the prints; are they still available?

Leave a Reply

