Proud to be a SUPERGIRL

Now that the game is over, and the calls can be disputed, I can walk away from my radio (yes, I listened to the Super Bowl on AM) and remember that more importantly, I was a SUPERGIRL for a day! (Or better yet, 5 of my self-portraits were Super-Mrs?)

This awesome event for women took place at Lincoln Land College in Jacksonville and featured local vendors, fun activities for all ages and amazing artwork, including the Mrs. Series by yours truly. I love when my “girls” get out to meet the public, they really hate being cooped up at home!

A huge thanks to Clare of the Imagine Foundation of Jacksonville who curated the show (http://imaginefoundation.homestead.com/) who also gave me a warm bed when I was stranded in Jacksonville,  and to the folks who organized the event at Lincoln Land. I’m looking forward to returning again and talking to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

