Merry Christmas from Moweaqua and God Bless the Snow Shovelers

As my Dad finished his evening of clearing the walkways for the 1st United Methodist Church (3rd rounds today!), I passed the 1st Christian Church to see their snow crews hard at work. I did a lap around the block and as usual came running out of the truck… “Can I take your picture? It’s snowing!!!”

Moweaqua has become quite the Winter Wonderland, and I’m celebrating a bittersweet last few days in Illinois. This will be my last blog from Moweaqua for a while, but certainly not the last.

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a safe walk in town. As we celebrate the holidays, I want to be sure to thank the folks who make our travels safe , who allow us to be together for the holidays, as a family, a congregation or a community. Merry Christmas everyone!

Leave a Reply

